SUMC Staff

Pastors

Care. Wisdom. Leadership.

Mary Teasley

Lead Pastor

Laura Whitt

Associate Pastor

A personal relationship with Christ offers peace for each new day and the Holy Spirit empowers us to share the good news of God’s reconciliation.

Staff Emails:

 

Rev. Mary Teasley, Lead Pastor: mteasley@surfsideumc.org
Rev. Laura Whitt, Associate Pastor: lwhitt@surfsideumc.org
Ashlee Johnson: Director of Youth, Young Adults & Family Life Center Ministries: ajohnson@surfsideumc.org
Danielle Guido, Asst. Dir. of Youth & Children’s Ministries: dguido@surfsideumc.org
Michael Geiger, Contemporary Worship Leader: mgeiger@surfsideumc.org
Rick Callaway, Director of Homebound & Older Adult Ministries: rcallaway@surfsideumc.org
Kesha Sims, Office Manager: ksims@surfsideumc.org
Glynis Hopkins, Music Director: glynishopkins@gmail.com
Sherri Boschen, Organist: sboschen@surfsideumc.org
Stacey Cleveland, Child Development Center Director: scleveland@surfsideumc.org

}

Traditional Worship

Sundays @ 8:30 A.M. & 10:45 A.M.

Church Address:

800 13th Ave. North
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

}

The Wave

Sundays @ 11:30 A.M.

ANNOUNCEMENT

In order for us to meet social distancing requirements, we need for each person/family group attending to let us know if they are joining us in-person for worship.
Thank you for helping us keep everyone as safe as possible by registering your group.

Please fill out our WEEKLY ATTENDANCE SURVEY to let us know if you will join us on January 10, 2021.
*Please review our COVID-19 Open Doors Guidelines