SUMC Staff

Pastors

Care. Wisdom. Leadership.

Mary Teasley

Lead Pastor

Tae Park

Associate Pastor

Staff Emails:

 

Rev. Mary Teasley, Lead Pastor: mteasley@surfsideumc.org
Rev. Tae Park, Associate Pastor: tpark@surfsideumc.org
Ashlee Johnson: Director of Youth, Young Adults & Family Life Center Ministries: ajohnson@surfsideumc.org
Michael Geiger, Contemporary Worship Leader: mgeiger@surfsideumc.org
Rick Callaway, Director of Homebound & Older Adult Ministries: rcallaway@surfsideumc.org
Kesha Sims, Office Manager: ksims@surfsideumc.org
Glynis Hopkins, Music Director: glynishopkins@gmail.com
Sherri Boschen, Organist: sboschen@surfsideumc.org
Stacey Cleveland, Child Development Center Director: scleveland@surfsideumc.org
Robert Blomquist, Technologies Ministry Director: rblomquist@surfsideumc.org

}

Traditional Worship

Sundays @ 8:30 A.M. & 11:00 A.M.

Church Address:

800 13th Ave. North
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

}

The Wave

Sundays @ 11:00 A.M.

With new guidance from the CDC and the South Carolina Conference, face masks will be optional. Please treat those who choose to continue wearing masks with respect. They have reasons to continue wearing their masks. Please be kind to one another as we take this big step forward.

We still have more changes ahead so watch for updates on what we are able to do and are not able to do. We pray that the cases and hospitalizations continue to decline.