SUMC Staff

Pastors

Care. Wisdom. Leadership.

Scarlett Hester

Lead Pastor

It is important that we teach all of our children (and adults) that they are valued and beloved of god.

Laura Whitt

Associate Pastor

A personal relationship with Christ offers peace for each new day and the Holy Spirit empowers us to share the good news of God’s reconciliation.

Staff Emails:

 

Rev. Scarlett Hester, Lead Pastor: shester@surfsideumc.org
Rev. Laura Whitt, Associate Pastor: lwhitt@surfsideumc.org
Pastor Laura’s Bio
Ashlee Landreth, Director of Youth, Young Adults & Family Life Center Ministries: alandreth@surfsideumc.org
Cindy Ferguson, Asst. Dir. of Youth & Children’s Ministries: cferguson@surfsideumc.org
Michael Geiger, Contemporary Worship Leader: mgeiger@surfsideumc.org
Rick Callaway, Director of Homebound & Older Adult Ministries: rcallaway@surfsideumc.org
Kesha Sims, Office Manager: ksims@surfsideumc.org
Glynis Hopkins, Music Director: glynishopkins@gmail.com
Sherri Boschen, Organist: sboschen@surfsideumc.org
Sherri’s Bio
Stacey Cleveland, Child Development Center Director: scleveland@surfsideumc.org
Mark Cierzan, Maintenance

}

Services

Sundays @ 8:30 A.M. & 11 A.M.

Church Address:

800 13th Ave. North
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

}

The Wave

Sundays @ 11 A.M.