SUMC Staff

Pastors

Care. Wisdom. Leadership.

Mary Teasley

Lead Pastor

Laura Whitt

Associate Pastor

A personal relationship with Christ offers peace for each new day and the Holy Spirit empowers us to share the good news of God’s reconciliation.

Staff Emails:

 

Rev. Mary Teasley, Lead Pastor: mteasley@surfsideumc.org
Rev. Laura Whitt, Associate Pastor: lwhitt@surfsideumc.org
Ashlee Johnson: Director of Youth, Young Adults & Family Life Center Ministries: ajohnson@surfsideumc.org
Danielle Guido, Asst. Dir. of Youth & Children’s Ministries: dguido@surfsideumc.org
Michael Geiger, Contemporary Worship Leader: mgeiger@surfsideumc.org
Rick Callaway, Director of Homebound & Older Adult Ministries: rcallaway@surfsideumc.org
Kesha Sims, Office Manager: ksims@surfsideumc.org
Glynis Hopkins, Music Director: glynishopkins@gmail.com
Sherri Boschen, Organist: sboschen@surfsideumc.org
Stacey Cleveland, Child Development Center Director: scleveland@surfsideumc.org

}

Traditional Worship

Sundays @ 8:30 A.M. & 10:45 A.M.

Church Address:

800 13th Ave. North
Surfside Beach, SC 29575

}

The Wave

Sundays @ 11:30 A.M.

ANNOUNCEMENT

Sunday Worship Service Hours

To allow for a fuller worship opportunity on Sunday morning, this will be our worship schedule beginning Sunday, August 16, 2020. If you prefer to watch us on Facebook Live, our traditional worship music will begin 10 minutes before the service (approx.10:35 AM).

8:30 AM Traditional Worship in the Sanctuary
10:45 AM Traditional Worship in the Sanctuary
11:30 AM Contemporary Worship in the Family Life Center (FLC)

*Please review our COVID-19 Open Doors Guidelines
And fill out our weekly attendance survey to let us know if you plan to join us for in-person worship this Sunday, Aug. 16.